Skip to content

Paper creatures…

May 19, 2013

I haven’t posted a good while. My apologies. The last 2 quarters have been hectic with life stuff but I have been making creatures every chance I get. Here are some of them.

Bumble bee...
Bumble Bee (from the Art Nouveau cartridge).

Scarab...
Scarab (from the Art nouveau cartridge.

Humming Bird (from the Art Nouveau cartridge).
Hummingbird...

Another Ornie card...
Having more fun with my E2
Doves (from the Folk Art Festival cartridge).

Donkey HavenBa-a-a-a!
Horse & Sheep (fromt he Country Life cartridge).

I made them using the Cricut Expression 2 (E2). I used old calendar pages from the Wolfcreek Printers (thank you so much for them :)) and other kinds of paper (Floral stack, Mariposa Matstack, Canson pastel paper). Sharing and embellishments are done using color markers (Bic permanent markers and Distress Dye Ink Markers) and Ranger Distress Ink Pad and blending tools. You may see my paper projects, here.

Thanks to my sweet prince, who gifted me with the Criut E2 for my birthday.

Progress report on the Gourd birdhouse…
I’ve gathered enough raw materials to work on the interiors and will be uploading photos of more WIP soon. Stay tuned.

Happiness!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

